Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
My head is like a prison cell

I lost my faith in the summertime

Better.

Publié le 12 Mars 2018 par Delilah Mercury

It's been so cold lately, all I did was hide from it. The cold always feels like a threat. But it's warmer now, especially with the fever burning me up from inside, it's too hot to think straight - not that I've ever been straight.

Everything is lighter now. I've been distancing myself from the negative energies and everything is just.. easier. Better. I don't feel like I hate myself any more. I don't want to hurt myself, I don't want to die. The future freaks me out, having to do things and be active scare me to death, but I know I'll be okay. I don't feel lonely. I used to feel so lonely.

J'aime les gens, j'aime la vie, j'aime l'art, j'aime la nature. J'aime la beauté. Les gens sont si beaux, tous si différents yet so similar, les gens partout dans le monde, je veux les regarder, leur parler, les filmer, les écouter.

Toutes ces cultures et civilisations à découvrir, ces croyances, ces histoires, ces vies, ça me rempli de joie, je veux tout savoir.

I can't wait to be stronger and braver so I can start my life. So I can fight. Fight the system, fight the patriarchy, fight all injustices, help those in need. I'm so tired of the world just accepting people's suffering as a normal part of living.

 

It burns me, the cheap wine. Turns my teeth dark. Like a child-eating demon. My head feels cloudy and heavy.

C'est magnifique ce que ton cerveau peut faire pour te protéger d'un traumatisme. Les choses que j'ai pu faire ces derniers temps pourraient me tuer si j'y pensais. Mais je n'y pense pas, jamais, je n'en ai que de brefs souvenirs, mon cerveau a rendu ça tout flou, tout vague, a bloqué toutes les émotions liées à ça. Sans compter la dépersonnalisation qui m'a rendu vide, m'a permis de faire ce que je devais sans m'en rendre compte. Je n'en ai même pas honte ! Je le vis bien. C'est merveilleux.

Commenter cet article