Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
My head is like a prison cell

I lost my faith in the summertime

I would dig you up

Publié le 29 Avril 2021 par Delilah Mercury

 Frosted petals

Icy thorns

Burning insides and windy soul

Quiet thunder during the storm

Loneliness burns and you're so cold

 

Let the moonlight guide you through the woods, there you'll find a dull key, don't let it cut you though it's tainted by rust

Someone will take your hand and take you to a river's edge and put your head under

How does the water feel?

They'll bind your hands behind your back, you're so helpless and your screams are drowned

You need air to talk, not an easy task when your lungs are filled with water

Such an easy target

Predators smell your weakness from miles away, they run at your smell, look at you with sweet eyes, you're not naive, you're not fooled, you just have no choice but follow them because where else would you go?

The moon has disappeared behind thick trees and the night is as dark as it will ever be

You're lost and you'll never find your way back

The path you took was a one way street, you can't go back, you can never go back

You need to move on

Go forward, find your own way

That's what they all say

But the sun doesn't rise and you're still left in the dark

Nowhere to go

Run and trip over your feet

Wander around and get even more lost

And never forget all of them, the ones out to get you, the ones who want to break you and you'll never figure out who they are until it's too late

 

The snow falls on the bright pink tulips

Nothing makes sense nothing ever has because you're insane and your brain is broken

Burn my skin with all this rain

Grab my hair drag me on the floor beat me up burst my lips black my eyes

Get this pain outside of me make it a person I could actually fight back and not just a shadow behind my eyes

Dark smoke in my lungs like the clear water in yours 

 

 

Commenter cet article